0 1547

To vote please visit: http://awards.breakbeat.co.uk
30 October 2012, London: Drum&BassArena, owned and operated by AEI Media, is officially opening the voting for the fourth annual Drum&BassArena 2012 Awards in association with Sennheiser.

The highly anticipated event attracts the industry’s crème de la crème and unites the drum&bass community across the globe to witness and celebrate the finest talent this exciting genre has to offer.

Voting is now open and the nominees will be announced on the 15th November. This year to encourage maximum participation and as a way of saying thank you to the fans, Drum&BassArena download store is also giving away a free download for every verified vote, which will be entered into a prize draw to win a pair of Sennheiser headphones.

The Risky, Drum&BassArena founder, says, “The awards have been established to recognise the finest talent across the globe within the drum and bass genre.
We are very excited about this year’s awards. Some years there are some clear front runners, but 2012 has been such an exciting year with a huge variety of new names and exciting sounds, that it’s really wide open this year.”

Dominic Feeney from Sennheiser comments: “Sennheiser are proud to partner with Drum&BassArena for the 2012 awards. Performance, innovation, passion and lack of compromise are at the heart of everything we do and these values are mirrored not only by Drum&BassArena but by the drum and bass industry as a whole. We always strive to recognise excellence and this special ceremony allows us to do just that.”

The Drum&BassArena 2012 Awards in association with Sennheiser categories include:

• Best DJ
• Best Producer
• Best MC
• Best Newcomer DJ
• Best Newcomer Producer
• Best Newcomer MC
• Best Label
• Best Track
• Best Album
• Best Music Video
• Best Club Night
• Best Festival/Large Scale Event
• Best D&BTV Live Set
• Hall Of Fame

Also new this year, Drum&BassArena is giving the industry a say in the proceedings. The winner for the most prestigious award: the Drum&BassArena Hall of Fame, will be decided by an industry vote.

Last year’s winners included Andy C, Camo & Krooked, Friction and SP:MC.

The awards will be held at The Electric in Brixton, on the 5th of December and will be presented by renowned Radio One presenter Mistajam. The night will feature a line-up of the best high profile performances (TBA) and will be streamed live online to a huge following of fans across the globe.

To vote please visit: http://awards.breakbeat.co.uk

CEO, Writer, Rapper, Internet Marketer, Innovator and author of The Social Music Revolution Revealed.